The Smashing Pumpkins - Oceania (2012)

The Smashing Pumpkins - Oceania (2012)

Artist: The Smashing Pumpkins
Title Of Album: Oceania
Year Of Release: 2012-06-19
Label: Martha’s Music / EMI
Genre: Alt. Rock
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 60:06 min
Total Size: 136 / 395 MB


01. Quasar (4:55)
02. Panopticon (3:52)
03. The Celestials (3:58)
04. Violet Rays (4:19)
05. My Love Is Winter (3:31)
06. One Diamond, One Heart (3:50)
07. Pinwheels (5:44)
08. Oceania (9:07)
09. Pale Horse (4:38)
10. The Chimera (4:17)
11. Glissandra (4:08)
12. Inkless (3:07)
13. Wildflower (4:44)

Oceania was recorded at singer/guitarist Billy Corgan’s private studio in Chicago with his bandmates: guitarist Jeff Schroeder, drummer Mike Byrne and bassist/vocalist Nicole Fiorentino. The powerful 13-song collection (see track listing below) was produced by Corgan and Bjorn Thorsrud and mixed by David Bottrill. Marking The Smashing Pumpkins’ 7th studio record, it is “an album within an album,” part of their 44-song work-in-progress Teargarden By Kaleidyscope.

Oceania was created by the band as a true album experience for listeners to fully immerse themselves in the songs and musical performances. For its release, the band is making the best efforts for all the fans to hear it at the same time as press or radio. In 2012, The Pumpkins will perform Oceania in full at their solo shows worldwide, backed by visuals prepared by Sean Evans, whose most recent work was assisting Roger Waters on the newest staging of “The Wall.” The Pumpkins will be using new technology in video mapping to create something new and previously unseen. For the second half of the show, The Pumpkins will perform classics from their body of work.

Дата: 15-06-2012, 22:59 | Раздел: Music, Rock, Alternative, Top | Автор: lectrov

Добавить комментарий!

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.