Danny Click & The Hell Yeahs! - Captured Live! (2014) Re Up

Danny Click & The Hell Yeahs! - Captured Live! (2014) Re Up

Artist: Danny Click & The Hell Yeahs!
Title Of Album: Captured Live!
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Dogstar
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues, Blues Rock
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 70:16 Min
Total Size: 172 Mb


1. Fools Parade
2. No Good Reason
3. Once Upon A Time
4. Wait My Turn
5. Can't Let Go
6. Forty Miles
7. Livin' It Up
8. You Don't Know Me
9. Stranger Blues
10. When I Get Drunk
11. West Nashville
12. Swingin'

Captured Live! will be the first-ever live CD by Danny Click & the Hell Yeahs!, and was captured at a live show on September 6, 2013, at the Throckmorton Theater in Mill Valley, California.

A Danny Click show is a paint-peeling, high-energy experience, featuring Danny’s originals, plus a well-selected set of covers that showcase his own strong blues and country playing, along with contributions from his entire band. The crowd is always up and dancing, or sometimes just standing in open-mouthed amazement at the virtuosity of the players. His performances have been characterized as a cross between Stevie Ray Vaughn, Tom Petty, and Jackson Browne.

Danny’s live shows have attracted the notice of a number of surprise guest musicians over the past couple of years, including Carlos Santana, Elvin Bishop, Angela Strehli, Tommy Castro, Jerry Harrison and James Nash, among others. Audience members have included Robin Williams, Mort Sahl and Anna Halprin. And what a stellar band! DC on vocals and guitars... usually many guitars at live shows! Singing harmonies and playing acoustic rhythm guitar is Fairfax, CA fave, Tracy Blackman. Violinist Adrienne Biggs adds her own flavor to the concoction, and the whole thing is kept on a rock steady track by bassist Don Bassey and drummer Kevin Hayes. Rounding out the show on September 6th are noted North Bay keyboard player Mike Emerson, along with cellist Rebecca Roudman. Special guests on Sept. 6 included Texas blues queen Angela Strehli, Talking Head Jerry Harrison, and powerhouse vocalist Lynn Asher!

Дата: 10-01-2017, 20:04 | Раздел: Music, Blues, Rock | Автор: Forma4

Добавить комментарий!

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.