The Soul Session - One (2012)

The Soul Session - One (2012)

Artist: The Soul Session
Album: One
Label: Agogo Records
Release date: January 20, 2012
Genre: Nu Jazz / Nu Soul / Broken Beat
Format: mp3, Quality: VBR V0
Tracks: 15
Time: 65:43 min
Size: 151.6 Mb

'What is soul ?' Ralph Kiefer knows that this is a question which may prove to be too complex for just one simple answer. The composer, multi-faceted instrumentalist and producer from the South of Germany has been around as a solo piano artist, band leader and session musician in recent years, enjoying a highly respected profile in the jazz as well as the crossover scene between funk and electronic music. he worked together with artists like Poets Of Rhythm and Hipnosis. With The Soul Session though, Kiefer now sets out to explore the many facets of the possible answers to the question.
Time knows no boundaries in The Soul Session, nor do genres. It is the backbeat which counts on their debut album "One". "Struggles & Blessings" feat. Bajka is the apt opener. Bajka, who has been busy with Bonobo, Dalindeo and Radio Citizen features her unmistakable vocal style and we discover that The Soul Session is all about diversity. This is where "Root Down" feat. Kay Fischer comes in. A heavy heavy monster of a groove with a hypnotic brass section. De-Phazz vocalist Frierson then dives soul deep into a modern fusion track. "Soul Desire" builds a bridge from the spirituality of the Seventies to the urgency of the present.

Track list:
1. Struggles & Blessings featuring Bajka (4:36)
2. Root Down feat. Kay Fischer (3:21)
3. Soul Desire featuring Karl Frierson (6:04)
4. S.O.S. Suite - Intro (1:35)
5. S.O.S. Suite - S.O.S. featuring Declaime (4:33)
6. S.O.S. Suite - Take Off And Fly (6:57)
7. S.O.S. Suite - Coming Home (3:57)
8. Yeahyeahyeah (1:53)
9. Woman And Man featuring Anaj (6:11)
10. Underneath featuring Karl Frierson (4:45)
11. Hamjam (Tofu Mix) (5:49)
12. Light My Fire (5:11)
13. Horse With No Name Suite - Desert Intro (3:01)
14. Horse With No Name featuring Karl Frierson (4:40)
15. Horse With No Name Suite - Out Of The Rain (3:10)

Download "The Soul Session - One (2012)"

Unibytes | Rapidgator | Turbobit
Дата: 2-07-2012, 23:17 | Раздел: Music, Electronic, R&B & Soul, Jazz, Trip-Hop | Автор: Nik0n

Добавить комментарий!

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.