Jaribu Afrobeat Arkestra - Mediacracy (2012)

Jaribu Afrobeat Arkestra - Mediacracy (2012)

Artist: Jaribu Afrobeat Arkestra
Album: Mediacracy
Label: Tramp Records
Release date: January 16, 2012
Genre: Ethnic Jazz / Afrobeat / Funk
Format: mp3, Quality: VBR V0
Tracks: 11
Time: 59:44 min
Size: 117.8 Mb

After a first album in 2009, Afro Sound System (now sold out), the JariBu Afrobeat Arkestra have released late october 2011 their second opus Mediacracy, on Soul Garden Records in Japan. The album will be released in Europe by one of our favorite German labels, Tramp Records on January 30th 2012. A 7 inch, Legend Of Yoruba, pressed at 200 copies, was released in the UK in 2010. That's it for the official info. The other Afrobeat band from Japan that we've heard of is Kingdom Afrocks, maybe there are some others, since Afrofunk and Afrobeat are now a worldwide movement… But let's get back to this 13-piece outfit, one of the most enjoyable live acts from the Tokyo circuit. On this album they are joined by Temjin from Mountain Mocha Kilimanjaro on trumpet, Hirose Takao from Jazz Collective/Masa Sextet on trombone and Takao Watanabe from Pikaia Pandeiro Special also on trumpet, which might explain why the first impression left by this album is one of a supa-heavy, fully-powered horn section, for fans of Afrobeat, of course, but also for fans of Funk and Jazz. A fiercely recommended album!

Track list:
1. Mediacracy (9:04)
2. Suffer Dey (4:47)
3. Legend Of Yoruba (6:53)
4. Mvua Dance (0:58)
5. Afro Soul Knows (7:54)
6. Tricky Liars Pt.1 (6:24)
7. Tricky Liars Pt.2 (4:47)
8. Maneno Ya Roho (0:56)
9. N.N.G. Pt.1 (7:45)
10. N.N.G. Pt.2 (5:35)
11. Natural Vibes (4:41)

Download "Jaribu Afrobeat Arkestra - Mediacracy (2012)"

Turbobit | Unibytes | DepositFiles
Дата: 2-07-2012, 23:03 | Раздел: Music, Jazz, Funk, Other | Автор: Nik0n

Добавить комментарий!

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.