Otis Grand - Blues 65 (2013) Re Up

Otis Grand - Blues 65 (2013) Re Up

Artist: Otis Grand
Title Of Album: Blues 65
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Maingate
Genre: Blues
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 62:45
Total Size: 152 Mb


1. Pretend
2. Who Will the Next Fool Be
3. Bad News Blues On TV
4. Rumba Conga Twist
5. Do You Remember (When)
6. I Washed My Hands in Muddy Water
7. Midnight Blues
8. Please Don't Leave
9. In Your Backyard
10. The Shag Shuffle
11. Warning Blues
12. Those Days Are Gone
13. Baby Please Don't Tease

Otis Grand is often listed in the Top 50 Blues guitarists ever and one listen to the opener, Pretend, makes you realise why. Otis’ killer guitar turns this classic into a masterpiece. There’s no lengthy solos; just slick, punchy guitar on songs such as Who Will The Next Fool Be and Bad News Blues On TV. There’s some lovely string bending on the mellow Do You Remember When and Warning Blues is a strident Blues of the highest order. The highlights are the joyful, Gospel tinged I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water and the up tempo swing Blues of Baby Please Don’t Tease.

Дата: 22-09-2016, 20:45 | Раздел: Music, Blues, R&B & Soul | Автор: Forma4

Добавить комментарий!

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.