Jacqui Dankworth - Detour Ahead (2004)

Jacqui Dankworth - Detour Ahead (2004)

Artist: Jacqui Dankworth
Title Of Album: Detour Ahead
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: Candid Records
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
Quality: Mp3 320 / Flac (tracks)
Total Time: 55:08
Total Size: 134/300 Mb


1. Detour Ahead 3:17
2. But Beautiful 5:18
3. On The Streets Where You Live 5:01
4. My Romance 1:43
5. The Island 5:06
6. Time Takes It Time 5:54
7. Strange Woman 4:09
8. Gentle Rain 5:38
9. I Can't Make You Love Me 4:14
10. Train In The Distance 5:14
11. Not Like This 4:38
12. Come Home Baby (Bonus Track) 3:10

Swiftly following up her critically-acclaimed Candid debutAs The Sun Shines Down On Me, here Jacqui offers a bewitching collection of the new, old and blue showcasing her special relationship with standards and moody blues while echoing the contemporary aspects of the craft of the songstress with three original compositions. Complementing her impressive vocal range she is ably accompanied by her regular band featuring the peerless Mike Outram on guitar, her brother Alec on bass and percussionist Roy Dodds. These are intermittently joined by guest musicians Malcolm Edmonstone (piano, Fender Rhodes), David Gordon (piano), James Pearson (piano), Tim Harries (bass), Dominic Seldis (bass) and Linley Hamilton (trumpet).

Дата: 10-01-2017, 21:53 | Раздел: Music, Jazz, FLAC / APE | Автор: Forma4

Добавить комментарий!

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.