Bare Bones Boogie Band - Tattered & Torn (2013) Lossless

Bare Bones Boogie Band - Tattered & Torn (2013) Lossless

Artist: Bare Bones Boogie Band
Title Of Album: Tattered & Torn
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Bare Bones Boogie Band
Genre: Blues, Blues Rock
Quality: Flac (tracks, .cue, log)
Total Time: 52:18
Total Size: 361 Mb (covers)


01. Love Like Leather (4:49)
02. Springtime (5:21)
03. Black Coffee (4:23)
04. Cheatin' Again (4:27)
05. Passion And Pain (4:27)
06. Appreciation (3:31)
07. Dig A Little Deeper (4:08)
08. Meet Me In The Morning (5:46)
09. Sweet Release (5:08)
10. Time To Be Free (3:11)
11. Son Of A King (3:06)
12. Seven Miles To The Station (3:44)

The Bare Bones Boogie Band descirbe themselves as “a stripped-down, no nonsense blues band, whose vision is simple – to strip the music back to the bare essentials and build from there.”

The band’s roots lie in the sound and attitude of the classic British blues boom of the 60s and 70s, when bands like Free, Fleetwood Mac and the Stones were inspired by BB King and Robert Johnson, and in America Janis Joplin was re-inventing Etta James.

Formed in London in 2008, the BBBB drew musicians from across the UK and united a wealth of experience of recording and live appearances on the national Blues festival and circuit. Within six months of forming, the band were appearing at the 100 Club and topped the year with an exclusive gig at the O2 Dome in London.

The BBBB’s first, self-titled album, released in 2010, has received fantastic international reviews and airplay, at the BBC on Paul Jones’ Blues programme and across the world and was voted ‘Best UK Blues Album 2010?, by the Blues Underground Network. Their second 2012 release was reviewed as “A damn good follow up that see’s the band move up another notch, or two!” Blues Matters! With their third Album, ‘Tattered & Torn’ recently released in September 2013, this is being viewed as the ‘Best BBBB album ever!”

Дата: 10-01-2017, 19:18 | Раздел: Music, Blues, Rock, FLAC / APE | Автор: Forma4

Добавить комментарий!

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.